Processing of the edges of glass

Processing of the edges of glassIn everyday life, we constantly use the glass, without which it is difficult to imagine our life. Many important component of the quality of glass products is the right choice of edging. It is on the edge of the glass processing depends on the quality of all subsequent operations: bending, tempering, laminated glass manufacturing, etc.

The company "Phoenix" offers processing services for glass edge

There are various kinds of processing glass edge that may be used separately or together:

  • Processing of the edges of glassПритупление (зачистка) кромки стеклаDullness (sweep) glass edge - removing sharp cutting edge specialty glass abrasive stones for safety and ease of operation and further treatment.
  • Grinding of glass (frosted end) - with this type of processing of the edges of glass dull and acquires a trapezoidal shape, the surface of the edge becomes dull. After grinding the edge of the treated product remains opaque.
  • Polishing glass (transparent face) - edging glass trapezoidal or semi-circular shape (pencil) for aesthetic glass products. With this type of processing of the edge, glass surface remains transparent and brilliant. Polishing the edge of the glass - is a necessary process step applied to glass tempering.
  • Processing of the edges of glass. EuroedgeEuroedge - this kind of polishing the edges creates aesthetics and guarantee the security of any glass product and provides optical transparency from the end product. This shaping is done on lines enables processing glass thickness of 19 mm and a minimum size blank 70h70mm and for glasses which are used with an open edge (glass doors, partitions).

Processing of the edge of laminated glass

Processing of the edge of laminated glass is made separately for each glass composition included in the whole product. Default edge of each glass is processed blunting. But it is possible to use, as polishing and grinding edges of each glass product.

Processing of the edge of laminated glassProcessing of the edge of laminated glassProcessing of the edge of laminated glassProcessing of the edge of laminated glassProcessing of the edge of laminated glass

Обработка кромки стекла

Обработка кромки стеклаВ повседневной жизни мы постоянно используем стекло, без которого уже сложно представить наш быт. Немало важной составляющей качества изделий из стекла является правильный выбор обработки кромки. Именно от обработки кромки стекла зависит качество всех последующих технологических операций: моллирование, закалка, изготовление триплекса и т.д.

Компания ООО «Феникс» предлагает услуги по  обработке кромки стекла

Существуют различные виды обработки кромки стекла, которые могут быть использованы как по отдельности, так и вместе:

  • Обработка кромки стеклаПритупление (зачистка) кромки стекла — удаление острой режущей кромки стекла специальными абразивными камнями в целях безопасности и удобства дальнейшей эксплуатации и обработки.
  • Шлифовка стекла (матовый торец) — при данном виде обработки кромка стекла притупляется и приобретает трапециевидную форму, поверхность кромки становится матовой. После шлифовки обработанный край изделия остается матовым.
  • Полировка стекла (прозрачный торец) -  обработка кромки стекла в форме трапеции или полукруглой формы (карандаш) для придания эстетичного вида изделиям из стекла. При данном виде обработки кромки стекла поверхность остается прозрачной и блестящей. Полировка кромки стекла —  это обязательная технологическая операция, применяемая перед закаливанием стекла.
  • Обработка кромки стекла. Еврокромка.Еврокромка - этот вид полировки кромки создает эстетику и гарантирует безопасность любого стеклянного изделия и придает  оптическую  прозрачность изделию с торца. Такая обработка стекла производится на  линиях, позволяющей обрабатывать стекло толщиной до 19 мм и минимальным размером заготовки 70х70мм, а также для стекол, которые используются с открытой кромкой (стеклянные двери, перегородки).

Обработка кромки многослойного стекла

Обработка кромки многослойного стекла делается отдельно на каждое стекло входящее в состав целого изделия.
По умолчанию кромка каждого стекла подвергается обработке притупления. Но возможно использование, как полировки, так и шлифовки кромки каждого стекла одного изделия.

Обработка кромки многослойного стеклаОбработка кромки многослойного стеклаОбработка кромки многослойного стеклаОбработка кромки многослойного стеклаОбработка кромки многослойного стекла